avery


2007 Spring Commencement
May 13, 2007, 11:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Commencement was yesterday, but I got all my grades in today, so I am officially graduated from the University of Georgia. The weather was probably the best anyone could ask for – overcast with possible scattered rain, so it was more bareable in a black cap and gown. And it was priceless because my friend Danny Mack broke his chair and fell in the middle of the ceremony that our whole area couldn’t stop laughing for at least 30 mins. Defining moment indeed.

As for the semester, I got most all the grades I wanted. Three A’s and an A-, 3.93 GPA for the semester and 3.41 overall – close enough to the 4.0 I set out for this semester and because I believe the +/- system to be bullsh*t, that’s a 4.0 in my opinion. I’m satisfied and now I’m forever done with UGA and Athens…for a while, anyway. I’ll be chillin’ in Marietta for 2-3 weeks before moving to Kansas City! I can’t wait to start working! Cerner, here I come!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow so much enthusiasm for the working life. reminds me of myself…about 17 months ago, haha.

dude, SUPER job on the grades..and kudos to you for setting that 4.0 goal during your very last semester. can’t believe i just wrote “kudos”…that’s like what old people say, isn’t it?

Comment by jinerous

Congrats, Avery. For some reason, I was a nerd like you and got my highest GPA in college my last semester (when I had already gotten in to grad school). Hope to see you at church before you leave.

Comment by davohuang

I was just reading and reminiscing about how I felt that same way 2 1/2 years ago. Ahhh, youth. 🙂 Hope things are going well for you.

oh, and update your blog!

Susan

Comment by missfranceypants




Leave a Reply

